Loreal Infallible Total Coverage Foundation

Hey guys, 

Sorry for the two day silence, working the bank holiday and working til 8pm leaves me a tiny bit drained occasionally, so I’m sorry! 

Today I am reviewing the Loreal Infallible Total Coverage Foundation in Porcelain. I bought this because of the huge hype around the advertising. Someone earnt their bonus there. I got this for £9.99 which in all honesty is quite pricey for a drugstore foundation. 

The bottle is interesting as far as a £10 foundation goes, I would expect a proper bottle at that price point, but whatever. It has a screw top lid and doesn’t get mucky, so that is a plus for the packaging itself. Another upside is that you have more control over how much product comes out, apposed to a pump bottle. 

Excuse the lack of the rest of my makeup here. And my wonky boobs haha. 

As we all know, this is a super matte finish, however it does stay quite wet on the skin for a little while after application, so if you are in a rush, I would suggest that you use a setting powder. It mixes well with concealer under the eyes too, without going floppy, which is great. 

As you can see, the formulation is very thick, and this helps with its ‘Total Coverage’ claims. I can’t fault the coverage on this foundation on application. This covers every skin sin going, so it is amazing for covering scars and redness, however, it sticks to dry patches and dispite the thickness, it leaves the skin feeling kinda dry. It does also claim to be lightweight on the skin, which it is. It’s not cakey feeling at all. 

Overall, it does what it says on the tin, but I think I was expecting more. I wouldn’t buy this again, just because it sticks to my dry patches, but I had never used a matte foundation before, and I like the look, so I will be on the look out for the perfect matte foundation! 

What matte foundations do you recommend? Leave me a comment and let me know! 

5 thoughts on “Loreal Infallible Total Coverage Foundation

  1. I’ve really wanted to try this foundation purely because I love a super full coverage look. Great review, I’m glad to hear not purely amazing things about it x

    Like

    1. I think if you use a really good moisturiser, you would be ok. I’ve heard rave reviews about the Infallible Matte one that’s not ‘total coverage’.
      I’m giving Dermecol a try, I have a review to come on that! Thanks for reading and commenting xx

      Like

Leave a comment